Core Staff

  • Arianne Teherani, PhD, Founding Co-Director
  • Sheri Weiser, MD, MPH, Founding Co-Director
  • Sapna E. Thottathil, PhD, MSc, Managing Director
  • Jennifer Monroe Zakaras, MPH, Associate Director of Strategy and Communications
  • Aliza Hayes, Project Coordinator and Administrative Associate
  • Annie Rosenthal, MSW, Project Manager
  • Clemence Marty ep Chastan, Harkness Fellow

Postdoctoral Fellows:

  • Rebecca Sugrue, PhD, UCSF
  • Sophia Arabadjis, PhD, UCSB
  • Caitlin Jones, PhD, UCSD
  • Pearl Ante-Testard, PhD, UCSD

Pillar Chairs

UC Campus Leads

Initiative Leads

  • Manijeh Berenji, MD, Academic and Community Partnerships Lead
  • Claire Brindis, DrPH, Strategic Advisor
  • Elissa Epel, PhD, Director for the UC Climate Change and Mental Health Council
  • Jyoti Mishra, PhD, Associate Director for the UC Climate Change and Mental Health Council
  • Hilary Ong, MD, FAAP, UCSF Climate Hub Co-Lead
  • Heather Whelan, MD, Education Ambassador Lead & UCSF Climate Hub Co-Lead